Defy Orlando REVIEW

Share Our Happy!!

Back in 2018, my two younger daughters went on a field trip to Defy Orlando. At the time it was newly opened. Sadly, I was not able to participate with them, but I know I would have had a blast. Our teens share their Defy Orlando review with you, and we hope it’s helpful.

Defy Orlando Video Review

What is Defy Orlando?

First, Defy Orlando is an indoor trampoline park, but that’s not all. Not only do they have lots of different trampoline areas, but Ninja Warrior type obstacles too. Our girls have not had much exposure with these types of obstacle adventure opportunities, but they were pretty fearless in checking out all the different areas. 

Defy Orlando teens having fun

The Many Areas of Fun Review

Defy Orlando swings into foam pits

There are plenty of cube foam pits with jumping areas that include platforms, ramps, swings and even a trapeze bar to swing from and let go of, into the pit. Joe loved the swings!! 

foam pit area

In addition, there are trampolines next to foam pits to bounce into. Both of these were on Anna’s list of favorites!! 

Defy Orlando trampolines that go up the wall

I call this trampoline road. Lots of connected trampolines and even ones that go up the wall!! 

trampolines with walls

These were some tough trampolines Anna tried. The workers were showing the kids how bounce on their back, then touch their feet to the wall (kind of like standing up), then down on their back again. You can see Anna trying it in the video. It’s tough. 

Defy Orlando Spinner with foam pit

Our friends’ kids spent lots of time on these platforms with the spinning bars. A worker would control the speed, so it was mixed up. The kids had to either jump over, or duck under as the bars came around. This one brings lots of laughs!! 

Defy Orlando Review of obstacle course

Check out this ninja warrior obstacle area!! The kids were all challenging and encouraging each other to push themselves to the next area. Add this on the list of Josephine’s favorites!! 

Defy Orlando review of rings and foam pits

There’s another great obstacle area with pits to jump and swing over with arial silks or rings, small walls to climb over, balance beams, and swinging boxing bags to avoid. 

The Wall Review

Defy Orlando run up wall review

Next to that is the larger walls you run up. Anna conquered it on her first try!! She was so proud of herself, and this was her favorite!! 

Defy Orlando basketball rims with trampolines

Like basketball? How about shooting some hoops while jumping on trampolines?? Talk about getting air.

teen girl in front of wings wall

Defy Orlando even has a fun selfie spot to get your wing photos!!

Another tough area is the arial silks, tight rope, and a padded round beam to cross that SPINS!! Yes, it spins when you are walking across it!! 

The girls got to compete with each other on the balance beam, while using long padded punch pads to knock each other off too. Although they didn’t get too rough. Not this time anyways.

Is there an area for observers to watch at Defy Orlando?

couches for parents to sit

They have several seating areas for observers, parents, chaperones. The elevated one is great for having a better eye on several children, especially younger ones. 

Defy Orlando outdoor sign

If you travel to the Central Florida area, and are looking for some non-theme park fun, Defy Orlando is a great place!! Especially to take a break from the summer heat. Plus, it’s part of our What to do Around Orlando post.

We already cannot wait to go back, and take more friends. Especially me, since I couldn’t participate this time. 

Tips for visiting

Be prepared to purchase their special skid free socks. We brought some from another trampoline place, but they informed us theirs were made specifically for them, and tested for safety. Once you purchase them, you can bring them with you each time.

Tickets must be purchased online to reserve your time slot.

If you are not going to be jumping, and only be an observer, then you still must add a free observer ticket to your cart to reserve a spot.

FAQs about Defy Orlando

Is Defy Orlando open on Saturday?

Is Defy Orlando open on Sunday?

Defy Orlando is open 7 days a week. Every day they open at 9:00am. Each day they close at 9:00pm with the exception of Friday and Saturday, which closing time is 10:00pm.

How much does Defy Orlando cost?

Defy Orlando prices

Flight prices for Defy Orlando range from $11.99 and up, depending on your length of jump time, age, and whether it’s for an event, like their Defy Nights. Children under 2 years old are free with the purchase of a regular ticket. For all ticket information, check out their website.

Defy Orlando location

You can find Defy Orlando at 8010 W Colonial Dr in Orlando. It’s in west Orlando, east of the 429 highway, not far from Winter Garden.

For more indoor fun

Winterland Adventures

Or if you are looking for some outdoor fun, check out

Lake Apopka Wildlife Drive

Share Our Happy!!

52 thoughts on “Defy Orlando REVIEW

  • October 10, 2018 at 9:44 pm
    Permalink

    Looks like fun! Let us know when you go next time!

    • October 10, 2018 at 9:45 pm
      Permalink

      We will definitely plan on it!!

  • January 17, 2019 at 12:06 pm
    Permalink

    This looks like a bouncy good time!!!

    • January 17, 2019 at 2:14 pm
      Permalink

      It sure was!! hoping to participate next time!!

  • January 17, 2019 at 2:21 pm
    Permalink

    We have a similar place in my town and my kids love it. I tried it once and it was lots of fun but I was pretty sore the next day!

    • January 17, 2019 at 9:03 pm
      Permalink

      Always happens to me too. Not as young as I used to be, but my head tells me otherwise!!

    • January 17, 2019 at 9:03 pm
      Permalink

      The kids can’t wait to take their friends and go again!!

    • January 17, 2019 at 11:18 pm
      Permalink

      And you work muscles you forgot you even had!!

  • January 17, 2019 at 10:26 pm
    Permalink

    We just got a Defy in Indianapolis and my son has been asking to go! Looks like I’ll have to take him – this looks like fun!

    • January 17, 2019 at 11:18 pm
      Permalink

      I’ve seen they are popping up in several places. Definitely take him!! He will love it!!

  • January 18, 2019 at 12:18 am
    Permalink

    Our local trampoline place needs to step it up! This looks amazing!

    • January 18, 2019 at 7:54 am
      Permalink

      Yes!! The obstacles were the best part!!

  • January 18, 2019 at 1:20 pm
    Permalink

    That looks like a blast!

    • January 18, 2019 at 8:25 pm
      Permalink

      Perfect for our rainy days here in Florida!!

  • January 18, 2019 at 1:21 pm
    Permalink

    I’ve never been to a trampoline park. It looks like lots of fun! Definitely something to keep in mind for when my little one is a bit older.

    • January 18, 2019 at 8:26 pm
      Permalink

      Trampoline parks are fun, but the obstacle courses are even better!!

  • January 18, 2019 at 2:46 pm
    Permalink

    What an incredible place! I’ll try to remember a place like this when my kids ARE bouncing off the walls! Thanks for sharing!

    • January 18, 2019 at 8:28 pm
      Permalink

      When the kids get stir crazy, this is the perfect way to “let it go!!”

  • January 18, 2019 at 3:17 pm
    Permalink

    Oh, if I was just decade or two younger, I would be trying this for sure. I’ll pass this along to the younger members of my family because it looks so fun!!

    • January 18, 2019 at 8:30 pm
      Permalink

      I watch and wonder how people can do some of these tricks!!

  • January 18, 2019 at 6:00 pm
    Permalink

    My teens would love this. We have a Sky Zone near us, but nothing like this. On second thought, I think I would love this!

    • January 18, 2019 at 8:31 pm
      Permalink

      This is so different, you will love it for sure!!

  • January 18, 2019 at 7:51 pm
    Permalink

    This looks like so much fun for older kids! Do they have an area for toddlers and preschoolers?

  • January 18, 2019 at 8:08 pm
    Permalink

    How fun! I know 20 second graders that would run everywhere here! Great winter/rainy/hot day activity.

  • January 21, 2019 at 11:31 am
    Permalink

    This is not too far from me – I’ll have to check this out for the boys! Thanks for sharing!

    • January 21, 2019 at 7:58 pm
      Permalink

      It’s worth the drive!!

  • November 21, 2019 at 9:42 pm
    Permalink

    Looks like a great time!

    • November 22, 2019 at 1:52 pm
      Permalink

      We keep saying we need to go back, now to make the time!!

  • November 21, 2019 at 9:43 pm
    Permalink

    Such a fun place to hang out, especially for kids. I am familiar with the regular foam and trampoline places, but I haven’t seen one that combines that with warrior ninja obstacles before. Although I’d be terrible at all of these, it still looks fun to try!

    • November 22, 2019 at 1:53 pm
      Permalink

      That’s all we had known too!! But the girls love all the extras!!

  • November 22, 2019 at 12:26 pm
    Permalink

    This looks like a really big place. My kids love these obstacle courses. In fact, they went on one this past summer up in Vermont. It’s nice to know about this one so we can go when we visit Florida.

    • November 22, 2019 at 2:03 pm
      Permalink

      It’s huge, and we hear they’ve made some changes. We need to go back!

  • November 22, 2019 at 1:17 pm
    Permalink

    I used to take my kids to a place like that when they were little. They loved it.

    • November 22, 2019 at 2:03 pm
      Permalink

      Us too, and they still love it!!

  • November 22, 2019 at 6:44 pm
    Permalink

    This looks like a really fun place! I love going to these places during winter to get burn some energy for the kids!

    • November 23, 2019 at 12:06 pm
      Permalink

      And for us Floridians, that’s what we do in the summer.

  • November 22, 2019 at 8:24 pm
    Permalink

    The ninja warrior area looks like a blast! Our trampoline park doesn’t have that feature. Fun times!

    • November 23, 2019 at 12:11 pm
      Permalink

      The girls like that part best!! Challenging for sure!

  • November 23, 2019 at 12:55 am
    Permalink

    What a fun place for kids! Or maybe even some of us adults!

    • November 23, 2019 at 12:12 pm
      Permalink

      Yes, I want to go back so I get a turn!

  • November 23, 2019 at 10:49 am
    Permalink

    Looks like a great place to have fun!

    • November 23, 2019 at 12:27 pm
      Permalink

      Keeps us cool in the summer!!

  • November 24, 2019 at 4:38 pm
    Permalink

    This looks super fun! I think my older granddaughter would love to try it out!

    • November 25, 2019 at 7:20 pm
      Permalink

      Next time I would love to try it out!!

  • November 24, 2019 at 7:20 pm
    Permalink

    We have a place like that in Atlanta. My girls have so much fun. We will have to check this one out the next time we are in Orlando!

    • November 25, 2019 at 7:21 pm
      Permalink

      It’s a great alternative to the theme parks!

  • November 25, 2019 at 9:35 pm
    Permalink

    What a fun family place! I would totally take my nieces & nephews here to wear them out!

  • November 27, 2019 at 8:58 pm
    Permalink

    Payton loves trampoline parks! Every time we are traveling and it is raining out we try to find one. Especially after a long drive they are a great way to burn off some energy!

  • November 28, 2019 at 4:16 pm
    Permalink

    Way better than the park we have here that’s “similar”. Cool vid.

Comments are closed.